HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Hachi

King Baby Duck settles into a new location, diving into his hopes for this week's Electronic Entertainment Expo. The VRV & Mondo series Cat Agent and Gary And His Demons are given a spotlight, as our host showcases some of the better non-anime cartoons on the streaming app. Finally, FLCL Progressive has its long-awaited premiere, delivering something that is both classic and unique to the iconic original series.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. KANA-BOON - Samayō Hibi to Fanfare (from the Aster EP)
  2. MOLICE - Pleasure Song (from the album NEUGRAVITY)
  3. Beck - I'm So Free (from the album Colors)
  4. L'Arc~en~Ciel - Cureless (from the album Heavenly)
  5. JAM Project - Alexandria (from the album TOKYO DIVE)
  6. The Room in The Wood - Sky Pool (from the album The Room in The Wood) [available June 22]
  7. Minori Suzuki - FEELING AROUND (digital single)
  8. Asian Kung-Fu Generation - Sunday (ferom the Hokai Amplifier EP)
  9. Andrew W.K. - I Don’t Know Anything (from the album You're Not Alone)
  10. Shakkazombie  (feat. Gas Boys) - Shirokujichu (from the album THE GOODFELLAZ)
  11. The50Kaitenz - Shin Sekai Blues (from the album The50Kaitenz)
  12. The Dayoffs - Two Actors in a Cage (from the album The Dayoffs)
  13. RADWIMPS - Catharsist (digital single)

The Little Busters have arrived! It's No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Hachi!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six & twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)