The soapbox has been put away today for a more fun show, as King Baby Duck shares his thoughts on the films Rocketman and A Whisker Away! Plus a beloved cult cartoon based on a cult hit film celebrates its 20th anniversary, with hopes that it might return in some fashion!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Kanon Takao, Natsumi Kawaida, Yū Sasahara, & Satomi Akesaka - SEA HORIZON (digital single)
  2. tricot - Junpūmanpan (from the album Makkuro)
  3. Elton John - Pinball Wizard (from the Tommy Soundtrack)
  4. Kenji Ohtsuki, Ai Nonaka, Marina Inoue, Yuu Kobayashi, & Ryoko Shintani - Are Kara (digital single)
  5. [Alexandros] -  rooftop (from the Bedroom Joule EP)
  6. Love Among Freaks - Clerks (from the Clerks Soundtrack)
  7. Super Beaver - Highlight (digital single)
  8. Ena Fujita - DEAD STROKE (digital single)
  9. From The Specials - Neville Staple Band - LOCKDOWN (digital single)
  10. Bird Bear Hare and Fish - Page (from the album Moon Boots)
  11. MUCC - SANDMAN (from the album Aku)
  12. The Asteroid No. 4 - Northern Song (digital single)
  13. m-flo loves chelmico - RUN AWAYS (digital single)

Snootch to the nootch! It's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Hachi!

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on,, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks nine and twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents