HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-Ichi

King Baby Duck is overjoyed when one of his favorite video game characters returns for another round, this time invading various indie game worlds. The Netflix Death Note movie has our host dive into a couple theories about its core differences from its source material, while the Yakuza developers shift their focus onto one of anime's most iconic badasses. Finally rumors spread about a hidden feature on the Nintendo Switch, and what it could entail for future games on the home/portable console hybrid.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Satellite Young - Sanfransokyo Girl (from the album Satellite Young)
  2. Srv.Vinci - Summer Rain Diver (from the album Tokyo Chaotic!!!) [out of print]
  3. Skellums - If You Have To Leave (digital single) [available September 15]
  4. Ryoko Moriyama - Ame Agari No Samba (from the compilation album 50th Memorial - Moriyama Ryoko Early Philips Age)
  5. miwa (feat. Scott & Rivers) - Kawaranu Omoi (from the album SPLASH☆WORLD)
  6. Vile Assembly - Gone (from the album Fattened by the Horrors of War) [available October 20]
  7. RIRI - Next to You (from the I love to sing EP)
  8. moja - NEW WAVE (from the album SUPER ULTRA GOLD 79)
  9. Mega Ran (feat Sammus & Ceschi) - Old Enough (from the album Extra Credit)
  10. The Jaguars - Dancing Lonely Night (from the album First Album)
  11. OKAMOTO'S - HEADHUNT (from the album OPERA)

You're already dead. It's No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-Ichi!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsia, Amazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks three & six made by High Violet PR & Plugging, and track nine by Mega Ran

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)