After settling into his new home, King Baby Duck plays some catching-up with the anime series Re:Zero - Starting Life in Another World. The arthouse movie Fonotune: An Electric Fairytale is finally viewed by its Kickstarter backer, and the new manga from Naruto creator Masashi Kishimoto Samurai 8: The Tale of Hachimaru delivers a couple of surprises in its first two chapters!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Asian Kung-Fu Generation - Dororo (digital single)
  2. ClariS - distance (from the album Fairy Party)
  3. Kevin Penkin (ft. Raj Ramayya) - Underground River (from the Made in Abyss soundtrack)
  4. The Peggies - Fortune (from the album Hell like Heaven)
  5. AOP - Soreyuke! Koigokoro (digital single)
  6. Pylon Reenactment Society - Messenger (digital single) [available May 30th]
  7. Lenny code fiction - Aurora (from the album Montage)
  8. petit milady - Color voice (from the album Howling!!)
  9. Rammstein - SEX (from the album RAMMSTEIN)
  10. Sasaki Sayaka - Zzz (from the album sympathetic world)
  11. MONO - Far and Further (from the album Nowhere Now Here)
  12. Kristin Hersh - Loud Mouth (from the album Possible Dust Clouds)
  13. Guitar Wolf - Sex Jaguar (from the album LOVE&JETT)

Wandering the desert with some great tunes in the background, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Ni-Juu-Ichi!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on,, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six and twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents