HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ni

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ni

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ni

King Baby Duck welcomes back an old friend to the Boston Bastard Brigade realm: Bruins Fangirl Nenya! Of course, most people now know her by her real name & title: Anime Boston Chairwoman Kristen Leiding! KBD sits down and talks about the con cancellation, what went on behind-the-scenes, and the work that's now being prepped for Anime Boston 2021! Plus, the duo give some recommendations for anime to watch while staying indoors during this current state of the world.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Electric Eel Shock - I Can't Hear You (from the album Transworld Ultra Rock)
  2. PUFFY - Love So Pure (from the album Spike)
  3. Frank Turner - If Ever I Stray (from the album England Keep My Bones)
  4. Polysics - Electric Surfin' Go Go (from the album Karate House)
  5. L'arc~en~Ciel - New World (from the album AWAKE)
  6. Flogging Molly - If I Ever Leave This World Alive (from the album Drunken Lullabies)
  7. Stance Punks - No Boy No Cry (CD single)
  8. chelmico - BEER BEAR (from the album Fishing)
  9. Andrew W.K. - Keep On Going (from the album You're Not Alone)
  10. m-flo loves Chara - Love to Live By (from the album COSMICOLOR)
  11. the pillows - WALKIN' ON THE SPIRAL (from the album GOOD DREAMS)
  12. The Killers - Human (from the album Day & Age)
  13. nujabes - reflection eternal (from the album modal soul)

With some aid from A-chan & B-kun, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ni!

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)