HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Kyu

King Baby Duck gets his episode numbers squared away, as he dives into what actually happened at this year's Electronic Entertainment Expo. One of our host's favorite superheroes returns in comic form, and Toonami brings anime comedy back to Adult Swim...by choosing to air this year's worst series by a long shot.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. THE ORAL CIGARETTES - BLACK MEMORY (from the album Kisses and Kills)
  2. Oreskaband - I My You Me Mine (from the album COLOR)
  3. The Scrags - Whole Again (from the album Anything) [available June 29]
  4. Puffy AmiYumi - Bring it on (from the album Bring it!)
  5. The Spunks - Tokyo Lone Wolf (from the album Born To Be Mild) [out of print]
  6. Jübl - Sweet Dreams (from the Thinking Sweet EP)
  7. TrySail - Truth. (CD single)
  8. The Birthday - HOSHI NO KUBIKAZARI (from the album Come Together)
  9. Neko Case - Dirty Diamond (from the album Hell-On)
  10. fhána - Genzaichi (from the "Aozora no Rhapsody" single)
  11. Sumire Uesaka - POP TEAM EPIC (CD single)
  12. A Shoreline Dream - New York (from the Waitout EP) [available July 6]
  13. MAN WITH A MISSION - My Hero (from the album Chasing the Horizon)

It's wet. Dark and wet. The kind of weather that... penetrates, makes your skin feel itchy and oily... dirty, kind of, but real, too. That's good. It's time for No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Kyu.

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for track three made by High Violet PR & Plugging, and tracks six & twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)