HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Nana-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Nana-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Nana-Juu-Hachi

King Baby Duck is currently on a flight to Los Angeles, but that didn't keep him from delivering a new episode this week! (Next week, though, is a different story.) Our host chimes in on the recent Sony/Funimation acquisition, as well as the news of five new Senran Kagura games in development. A review of John Michael McDonagh's new film War on Everyone shows why the best cops are the bad ones, whereas Stan Lee's new superhero series The Reflection is off to a rocky start.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. ORESAMA - Mimi Moto de Tsukamaete - (from the "Trip Trip Trip" single)
  2. MAN WITH A MISSION - Far (from the album The World's On Fire)
  3. ATMIG - Pail (from the "Trip" single)
  4. BACK-ON - FLYDOM (from the album YES!!!)
  5. Sora Amamiya - irodori (digital single)
  6. Buffalo Sunn - The Long Road (digital single)
  7. Boom Boom Satellites - Shut Up And Explode (from the album Exposed)
  8. YUI - Rain (from the album HOW CRAZY YOUR LOVE)
  9. The Seagulls - Happy (from the album Blood Orange) [available August 21]
  10. The Yellow Monkey - TV no Singer (from the album SICKS)
  11. NakamuraEmi - Don't (digital single)

Now with 3D rumble capabilities, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Hyaku-Nana-Juu-Hachi!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six and nine made by High Violet PR. Special thanks to ATMIG for sending down their track for us to spin!

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)