HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-San

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-San

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Hachi-Juu-San

After griping about Demon Slayer Season Two rehashing its successful film predecessor, King Baby Duck has some issues with the long-awaited film adaptation of DUNE. But it's all good when Dirty Pair makes its return after a very successful Kickstarter. Lastly, on A Bastard's Soapbox, our host talks about the hardships that the transgender community is currently going through, and why we need to listen to what they have to say.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Queen Bee - KING BITCH (digital single)
  2. BEAT CRUSADERS - TREASON (from the album EPopMAKING)
  3. Skinny Lister - Tough Stuff Like Us (from the album A Matter of Life & Love)
  4. Meiko Nakahara - Uchu Ren'ai (from the "Ru-Ru-Ru-Russian Roulette" single) [out of print]
  5. Bird Bear Hare and Fish - Home Run (digital single)
  6. Inca Babies - Walk In The Park (from the album Swamp Street Soul) [in stores November 23]
  7. Battlemode - Midnight Blue (digital single)
  8. The Oral Cigarettes - MACHINEGUN (digital single)
  9. Re-Armed - As the Stars Align (from the XX EP) [in stores January 27]
  10. Lolita No. 18 - Kokoro no Bouz (from the album I Won't Give Up?!)
  11. the peggies - Dramatic (from the album The GARDEN)
  12. Permafrost - Sugarcubes [Japanese Mix] (from the Permafrost EP)
  13. Cidergirl - Cinderella (digital single)

(Right-click to download!)

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on how you can help those in the trans community, be sure to visit Transgender Law Center and Trans Lifeline. Special thanks to Cat Blackard of Nerdy Show/Omniverse!

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six and twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR, track nine by QABAR PR, and track seven by Clay N. Ferno.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Podchaser - B3 - The Boston Bastard Brigade | Video Game Reviews, Pop-Culture Musings, Sports and more! » Podcast

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)