HomeMusicNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Kyu

King Baby Duck has come down with a double-bad case of Con Fatigue Syndrome and Post-Con Depression, neither of which he's never experienced in the past! So to keep him a bit more relaxed so as to finish up his Anime Boston 2019 coverage, this week's show is all about the music! Some new stuff, plus a selection of favorites from a few of our favorite albums & EPs of last year!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Konomi Kohara - Chikatto Chika Chika​♡ (special ending theme from the anime series Kaguya-sama: Love is War)
  2. Gesu no Kiwami Otome - Manekarenaikarayo (from the album Suki nari Towanai)
  3. Amanda Palmer - Judy Blume (from the album There Will Be No Intermission)
  4. KANA-BOON - Senkō Hanabi (from the Aster EP)
  5. FLOW - Thunderbolt (from the album Tribalythm)
  6. Where We Sleep - The Desert (from the Experiments in the Dark EP) [available May 31st]
  7. ASAKA - My Love (from the "Kono yo no Hate de wo Utau Shoujo" single)
  8. Dir en grey - Followers (from the album The Insulated World)
  9. The Membranes - Snow Monkey (from the album What Nature Gives... Nature Takes Away) [available June 7th]
  10. the pillows - BOON BOON ROCK (from the album REBROADCAST)
  11. Eir Aoi - Grow Up (from the album FRAGMENT)
  12. Ummagma - Caravan (from the album Compass) [available June 21st]
  13. ORESAMA - OPEN THE WORLDS (digital single)
  14. Bird Bear Hare and Fish - Honenone (from the album Moon Boots)
  15. Sabaton - Carolus Rex (from the album Carolus Rex)

Take two aspirins, and call us in the morning! It's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Kyu!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six, nine, and twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)