HomeMoviesNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Go

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Go

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Go

After lamenting about there being no SXSW Japan Nite Tour this year, King Baby Duck goes for Activision's jugular for its shady means of laying off 800 employees. But things aren't too grim on this episode, as our host praises the way Nintendo reinvents the wheel with their free-to-play Tetris 99 battle royale game! And finally, after years of waiting, Hollywood brings us an anime-to-live-action adaptation we can all be proud of, in the form of James Cameron and Robert Rodriguez's Alita: Battle Angel!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. the peggies - Suru (from the album Hell like Heaven)
  2. Bonjour Suzuki - Kingyo (from the compilation album The Best of Bonjour Suzuki)
  3. Noctorum - A Girl With No Love (from the album The Afterlife)
  4. Ziyoou-vachi/Queen Bee - Kaen (digital single)
  5. detroit7 - This Side Of Paradise (from the album 1Love) [out of print]
  6. Skinny Lister - My Distraction (from the album The Story Is...) [available March 1]
  7. Dean Fujioka - Sakura (from the album History in the Making)
  8. the pillows - No Surrender (from the album PIED PIPER)
  9. Burning House - Mirror Song (digital single)
  10. GO!GO!7188 - Sekai no Shasou Kara (from the album 569) [out of print]
  11. YUKI - Yatara to Synchronicity (from the album For me)
  12. Flogging Molly - Screaming at the Wailing Wall (from the album Within a Mile of Home)
  13. HYDE (feat. YOSHIKI) - Ordinary World (from the "ZIPANG" single)

Taking out enemies with block after block, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Juu-Go!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks three and nine made by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)