HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu

King Baby Duck is gearing up for this weekend's Another Anime Convention, which means there isn't much time to do a normal No Borders No Race. That's why he decided to go all-out with the music this episode, with a couple more tracks than usual to even out the lack of topics! Still, he does give some background info on a particularly rare video game-related track that he opens the show with...

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Kaori Shimizu - Psycho Soldier (cassette single) [out of print]
  2. Tecimerico - A Lotus (from the album Landscape)
  3. Ty Segall - Fanny (vinyl single)
  4. GRAPEVINE - Scarlet A (from the album BABEL,BABEL)
  5. Babymetal - Meta Taro (from the album Metal Resistance)
  6. Bad Waitress - Acid Brain (from the Party Bangers: Volume 1 EP)
  7. Do As Infinity - To Know You (from the album ALIVE)
  8. Icon Girl Pistols - Seishōnen -Adolescence- (digital single)
  9. Viva Death - Windows (from the album Illuminate)
  10. TsuShiMaMiRe - Parmigiano Reggiano (from the album New)
  11. Rie Takahashi - Ai Uta (from the "Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san" Cover Song Collection)
  12. Slow Wolves Club - Mark the Vick (from the album Slow Wolves Club)
  13. Satellite Young - Moment in slow motion (digital single)
  14. NICO Touches the Walls - Uzu to Uzu (from the album Yuki mo Ai mo Nainante)
  15. Koo Koo Kanga Roo - U Pick 2 (from the album Fast Casual)

Coming in like a Fatal Fury, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks two, eight, and twelve made by Tom Melesky, and tracks three & nine by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)