HomeMusicNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ichi

King Baby Duck returns from PAX East 2020 to find...that the SXSW Festival had been cancelled. But he doesn't want the episode to be a downer, as he gives all of the highlights of Boston's biggest gaming convention. From huge titles and indies to some of the future multiplayer hits of 2020, our host picks the brightest spots of PAX East that everyone else should be keeping a keen eye on!

PLAYLIST (with album/single link):

  1. Vickeblanka - Shekebon! (from the album Devil)
  2. Rie Takahashi - Iwanai kedo ne. (from the Karekai Jouzu no Takagi-san 2 Cover Song Collection)
  3. The World/Inferno Friendship Society - All I Can Do To Help You With Your Nightmares Is Keep You Up Late (from the album All Borders Are Porous To Cats)
  4. GLAY - Anata to Ikite Yuku (from the album NO DEMOCRACY)
  5. Rico Sasaki - Play the world (digital single)
  6. Easy - Crystal Waves (from the album Radical Innocence) [in storers April 24th]
  7. fhána - Code "Genius"? (English Ver.) (from the "Hoshi o Atsumete" single)
  8. SPITZ - Magatta Boku no Shippo (from the album Mikke)
  9. Ender Bender - Star Killer (from the EQ EP) [in stores April 24th]
  10. TsuShiMaMiRe - Bad Dream Bear (from the album Tsushimamire)
  11. Brian the Sun - Paradigm Shift (from the orbit EP)
  12. Ghost - Mary On A Cross (from the single Seven Inches of Satantic Panic)
  13. MONKEY MAJIK - Metamorphose (from the album northview)

Plugging in and pressing the start button, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Yon-Juu-Ichi!

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six and nine made by Shameless Promotion PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)