HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race's Holiday Spectacular 2016

No Borders No Race's Holiday Spectacular 2016

No Borders No Race's Holiday Spectacular 2016

It's the holiday season, which means it's time for another jolly segment-free No Borders No Race Christmas mix for all to enjoy! No talking (save for the intro), just some fun (and a couple NSFW) holiday tunes to put a big smile on your face!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. TsuShiMaMiRe - Jingle (from the album Kongetsu no Uta 2015)
  2. Koo Koo Kanga Roo - Please Come To My Christmas Party (digital single)
  3. Peach Hips - Aka Hana no Tonakai (from the album Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon Sailor Stars Merry Christmas!) [out of print]
  4. Osaka Popstar - The Christmas That Almost Wasn't (from the album Osaka Popstar And The American Legends Of Punk)
  5. Petty Booka - I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (from the album Christmas Everywhere)
  6. The Flaming Lips - Christmas at the Zoo (from the album Clouds Taste Metallic)
  7. Bump of Chicken - Snow Smile (from the album Yggdrasil)
  8. Mark Lanegan - We Three Kings (from the Dark Mark Does Christmas 2012 EP) [out of print]
  9. Crystal Kay - Snowflake (from the Shining EP)
  10. Möngöl Hörde - How The Communists Ruined Christmas (from the album Möngöl Hörde)
  11. BONNIE PINK - CHAIN (from the CHAIN EP) [out of print]
  12. Louis XIV - O Holy Night (previously unreleased)
  13. KOTOKO - Snow Angel (from the album Onegai Teacher: Nimaigumi Vocal Album Stokesia) [out of print]
  14. Sting - Cherry Tree Carol (from the album If On A Winter's Night...)
  15. SisterS - X'mas Decoration (from the album Himouto! Umaru-chan Best Album ~UMARU THE BEST~)
  16. Tom Waits - Christmas Card from a Hooker in Minneapolis (from the album Blue Valentine)

It's an overkill of jingle bells here on the No Borders No Race's Holiday Spectacular 2016!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, Amazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)