HomeMusicNo Borders No Race Holiday Spectacular IV

No Borders No Race Holiday Spectacular IV

No Borders No Race Holiday Spectacular IV

The King has arrived to spread some musical holiday cheer!

This week KBD takes out his big sack of Christmas-y sing-along goodies and shares them with you! Which snow-filled tracks will be found in your stocking? Take a look here:

  1. Louis XIV - This Christmas (from the album The Ice Harvest [Soundtrack])
  2. BONNIE PINK - Wonderful Christmas Time (from the mini-album Chain)
  3. Apocalyptica - Little Drummer Boy (out-of-print single)
  4. Suneohair - Merry Christmas To Me (from the album Kanashimi)
  5. Queen - Thank God It's Christmas (from the album Greatest Hits III)
  6. Asobi Seksu - Merry Christmas (I Don't Want to Fight Tonight) (CD single)
  7. Meatwad & Neko Case - Santa Left a Booger In My Stocking (from the album Have Yourself A Very Meaty Christmas)
  8. Shonen Knife - Space Christmas (from the album The Birds & The B-Sides)
  9. Joe Perry - Run Rudolph Run (free single)
  10. Fucked Up - David Christmas (from the album Couple Tracks: Singles 2002-2009)
  11. Flyleaf - What's This? (from the album Nightmare Revisited)
  12. Sting - The Snow It Melts The Soonest (from the album If On A Winter's Night...)
  13. The Flaming Lips - A Change At Christmas (from the album Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell)
  14. Ronnie James Dio - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (We Wish You a Metal Xmas & A Headbanging New Year)
  15. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - All I Want for Christmas (free single)

Intro: "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town" by Electric Eel Shock
Intro BGM: "Ouran Concerto Moderato marciale for oboe, 2 horns, violin and string quartet" by Yoshihisa Hirano

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on JapanFiles, CDJapan.co.jp, Amazon.com, iTunes, the bands' official websites and (in some cases) at your local record stores.

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)