HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode San-Byaku-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode San-Byaku-Juu-Hachi

No Borders No Race: Episode San-Byaku-Juu-Hachi

King Baby Duck may be putting No Borders No Race on indefinite hiatus soon, but there's still work to be done! Netflix's Agent Elvis lets the King of Rock & Roll show off his kung fu skills, while Otaku Elf makes lazy work of deities. Plus, our host talks frankly about his A Bastard's Soapbox segment, and why he'll be happy to put it away for good.

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. Korone Inugami - Wonky Monkey (digitial single)
  2. Cibo Matto - Spoon (from the album Stereo Type A)
  3. The Bellwether Syndicate - Republik (from the album Vestige and Vigil)
  4. Hitsujibungaku - Carol (from the album our hope)
  5. Electric Eel Shock - Texas Burning Yellow (from the album Sweet Generation)
  6. GRAVE DESECRATOR - Necromantical Hex (from the album Immundissime Spiritus) [in stores May 12]
  7. Workman Song - worst mistakes (digital single)
  8. Actor|Observer - Arm's Reach (from the Songs For The Newly Reclusive EP)
  9. Couch - Saturday (digital single)
  10. Nana Kitade - Fake (from the album 18 -Eighteen-)
  11. Lynn, Saori Onishi, Rika Kinugawa, Azusa Tadokoro, Naomi Ozora, Yui Ogura, and Ayasu Fujino - BLOW my GALE [TeddyLoid Remix] (from the Uma Musume: Pretty Derby WINNING LIVE Remix ALBUM Vol. 1)
  12. The New Pornographers - Cat and Mouse With the Light (from the album Continue as a Guest)
  13. Rie Takahashi & Aki Toyosaki - JUMP IN (digital single)

(Right-click to download!)

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook! Click here for tickets for this year's :Re_ event, happening at Showa Boston on June 3rd!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsia, Amazon.com, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for track three made by Shameless Promotion PR, and track six by Qabar PR.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Podchaser - B3 - The Boston Bastard Brigade | Video Game Reviews, Pop-Culture Musings, Sports and more! » Podcast

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)