HomeAnimeNo Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Ichi

No Borders No Race: Episode Ni-Hyaku-Kyu-Juu-Ichi

King Baby Duck is wowed by Orville Peck's new songs, as he feels a new age in country music is about to begin. But when it comes to live performances, Japan's CHAI may be one the shiniest beacons of the decade! Teasing Master Takagi-san's third season is helping to shape the show to being the greatest anime rom-com ever, with many good reasons why! Plus, on this week's A Bastard's Soapbox, why we need to stop blaming comedians for all of the bad things in the world!

PLAYLIST (with album/single links):

  1. BORIS - The Fallen (from the album W)
  2. CHAI - Donuts Mind If I Do (from the album WINK)
  3. Su Lee - I'll Just Dance (digital single)
  4. RADWIMPS - TWILIGHT (from the album FOREVER DAYS)
  5. Rie Takahashi - Over Drive (digital single)
  6. Silent Cure - So Annoyed (from the album An Electronic Jazz Punk Passage Through Dreams)
  7. Oompa - Fool's Gold (from the album CLEO)
  8. noodles - Empty Girl (from the Fuzz Hill EP)
  9. Hugo's Will - Murder Love (digital single)
  10. CIDERGIRL - Kaiju no Yume (from the album SODA POP FANCLUB 4)
  11. Centimilimental - Hanashi no Tuzuki (from the album Yasahii Hamono)
  12. Ava Vox - Alone Again (from the album Immortalised) [in stores March 25]
  13. Spira Spica - Go Beyond (from the "Sun Sun Days" single)

(Right-click to download!)

Opening theme: "The S.S. Shitstorm" by the_Stampede (from the album A Marvel of Idiocy)

For more information on the Cultural Exchange Initiative, visit their official website, Instagram, and Facebook!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on CDJapan.co.jp, YesAsiaAmazon.com, Apple Music, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and your local record stores.

Promotional consideration for tracks six and twelve made by Shameless Promotion PR, track nine by QABAR PR, and track seven by Clay N. Ferno.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. Amazon - Shop. Connect. Enjoy. All from Earth's Biggest Selection.

Podchaser - B3 - The Boston Bastard Brigade | Video Game Reviews, Pop-Culture Musings, Sports and more! » Podcast

Share your 2 cents

Share With:
Rate This Article

The J-POP king of America, Evan has been bringing the hottest sounds of the Land of the Rising Sun to the English-speaking public since his college radio days. He's also an expert in the gaming, anime, & manga realms, never afraid to get critical when the times call for it. Born & bred in Boston, he achieved his biggest dream yet by making the big move to Tokyo, Japan in Summer 2023! For personal inquiries, contact Evan at evan@b3crew.com. For press/band inquiries, write to us at thebastards@bostonbastardbrigade.com. (Drawing by AFLM of Wicked Anime)