King Baby Duck returns from PAX East, and reports on three other titles: Joar Jakobsson and James Primate's Rain World, Owlchemy Labs' Dyscourse, and Ackk Studios' Y II K. Plus hear why the plethora of indie titles over AAA games at PAX East is a good sign of the times for the video game industry.


  1. Anna Tsuchiya - Sugar Palm (from the EP Sugar Palm)
  2. Triceratops - Breaker (from the single Bokura no Ippo)
  3. Br1ght Pr1mate - SOURCE CODE (from the album Night Animals)
  4. RIP SLYME - Nettaiya (from the album Funfair) [out of print]
  5. Babymetal - Do・Ki・Do・Ki☆MORNING (from the album Babymetal)
  6. Professor Shyguy - Keywords & Dubstep (from the album Rated Heart)
  7. ART-SCHOOL - Driftwood (from the album YOU)
  8. Pe'z - Akatsuki P.M.S. Screaming Mix (from the album Color Vol. 1)
  9. The World is Square - Vamo Alla Flamenco! (from the album No Phoenix Down Can Save You Now)
  10. SPITZ - Fushigi (from the album Sazanami)
  11. m-flo  (feat. Ruby Prophet) - Spark (from the album FUTURE IS WOW)

Fully recovered from con fatigue syndrome, it's No Borders No Race: Episode Yon-Juu-Roku!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on,, iTunes, the bands' official websites & Bandcamps, and (in some cases) at your local record stores.

Share your 2 cents