It's that time of year folks! The South By Southwest Festival is coming, and the King is ready to prep you with a playlist featuring artists from Japan, Korea, and the Boston area!

The tunes:

  1. NOKIES! - oslo (7-inch single)
  2. You Can Be A Wesley - Old In Florida (from the EP Nightosphere)
  3. Yellow Monsters - Riot!!! (from the album Riot!)
  4. Electric Eel Shock - Out Of Control (from the album Sugoi Indeed!)
  5. REKS - Autographs (from the upcoming album Straight, No Chaser)
  6. 3rd Line Butterfly - Titicaca (from the EP Nine Days or a Million)
  7. Saito Johnny - On The Raft (from the album I Am Johnny)
  8. Joy Kills Sorrow - Jason (from the album This Unknown Science)
  9. Crying Nut - Uncomfortable Party (from the album Uncomfortable Party)
  10. The Rubies - If everyone can dance to the music, the world will become a better place (demo)
  11. Herra Terra - Buried Youth (from the compilation album GiantSteps Totally Awesome Jamz 2011)
  12. Galaxy Express - Jungle The Black (from the album Noise on Fire)
  13. Peelander-Z - Let's Go! Karaoke Party! (from the album P-POP-HIGH SCHOOL)
  14. Vampillia - Northern Lights (from the upcoming album the primitive world)
  15. Will Dailey & the Rivals - Kindness (from the album Will Dailey & the Rivals)
  16. Kao=S - Ogre of the Cherry Tree (demo)
  17. ZZZ's - dystopia (demo)

Your ticket to a wondrous musical atmosphere is here! It's No Borders No Race: The SXSW 2012 Edition!

The Boston Bastard Brigade kindly encourages you to support these artists, and buy their songs/album. You can find the majority of these releases on JapanFiles,,, iTunes, the bands' official websites and (in some cases) at your local record stores. For more info on the South By Southwest Festival, visit their official website.

Share your 2 cents